Description

Ukrainian borsch from an aunt of nyusi
Dear cooks and guests, I offer you soup, which I learned to cook from my aunt NYSE. Our family 11 years (!) rented a wing of a beautiful Ukrainian families Petrenko. Devyanostoletiem Granny Grunya was not able to cook, but helped her daughter to chop vegetables. They were helped by an elderly daughter-in-law Tanya, whose husband died in the war, but that kindness Agrafena Petrovna lived with them. Everything I saw and learned step by step describe. Borsch is cooked on the meat, but during lent with beans and instead of fat taken with sunflower oil. Today we will prepare grout on fat. After small plates of this soup for a long time about food not remember. The dish is very rich, hearty, and most importantly, delicious.

Ingredients

  • Water

    2 l

  • Pork

    1 kg

  • Potatoes

    4 piece

  • Carrots

    1 piece

  • Beets

    1 piece

  • Onion

    1 piece

  • Cabbage

    0.5 plug

  • Fat

    1 Tbsp

  • Sunflower oil

    3 Tbsp

  • Greens

    1 coup

  • Tomato

    4 piece

  • Pepper

    2 piece

  • Garlic

    6 tooth

Cooking

step-0
The meat is cut into pieces of a size not more than a walnut. Thoroughly wash. In a four-liter saucepan pour water, put it in the meat and put on fire. After boiling, diminish the fire, skim off the foam and cook with the lid closed, 30 minutes. PS : the meat taken off the bone!
step-1
Carrots and my beets in the skins. Peel. Again and cut in thin strips, 3-3.5 cm Finely chop the onion.
step-2
About half of the vegetables put in pan with meat.
step-3
Potatoes wash, peel and cut thin, not long strips. One leave potato intact. Spread in the pan. Vegetables with meat cook for 20 minutes. And the meat we will cook For 50 minutes to pork this is more than enough.
step-4
Half chopped vegetables (carrots, beets, onions) put in a pan with hot oil and fry on medium heat until lightly Browning the carrots.
step-5
Cut the tomatoes in half and grate on a coarse grater, leaving the skin only.
step-6
Spread the tomato material in the pan. Add 1 tsp sugar, salt to taste (about 1 tbsp) and simmer on low heat while roasting will acquire a dark red color and become thick.
step-7
In my old, cast-iron roasting pan ready. Remove from the heat.
step-8
Cut the cabbage. We usually cut it in half or cut into 4 pieces. Aunt niusia did remove the leaves from the cabbage. Cut thick veins and cut the leaves into plates of a width not exceeding 3-3.5 see Folding stacks and finely shinkuem. Anna Semyonovna did it slowly and explained this sliced cabbage is the fact that in her opinion the cabbage when eating should not droop from a spoon and to be mugs.
step-9
From the broth take a whole potato and molded one Cup of the broth.. In a pan put the cabbage and bring to a boil.
step-10
Once the broth with cabbage is boiling, lay out. Stir and try the broth for the presence of salt. If required, add. I want to draw your attention to the fact that initially we cook the meat and vegetables are Sol. We have salty bacon and roasting long for salty and a sample of salt do we do after we upload the contents. Salty bacon does not affect the taste of the broth and the vegetables in the presence of salt.
step-11
Prepare the main highlight of Ukrainian borsch "grout". Garlic and bacon three on a grater. Finely chop half of the greens. Carefully grind potato+garlic+with Alo+greens. It is most convenient to do in a mortar, but a bowl at the edge of the rolling pin. If you have a blender, you can do it with him. Should get here such a thick mass. Bred cast of her soup and put in soup. It is very important that the grout was not in the soup lumps. PS : ideally, the fat is taken is old, but it's not to everyone's taste. I take fresh.
step-12
While the soup is boiling, cut the remaining leafy greens and thin short strips Bulgarian pepper. This can be done in advance, because the soup is rapidly boiling.
step-13
Borsch with grout proverjaem no more than 10 seconds. Spread the greens. Do NOT stir, just pour on top.
step-14
Soup, immediately cover it up and not waiting for the boil turn off the heat. The pan wrap it up in 10-12 minutes. During this time the cabbage comes to a delicate softness. Mind you, my dear, that Ukrainian borsch cabbage for hours not digested, and zaparivat!
step-15
Open the lid and see that the greens are steamed and plunged into the broth. Despite the fact that we poured water into the pan to half its capacity, it is filled out completely.
step-16
The soup turned out thick and rich. It has a lot of meat, vegetables and herbs. Broth too thick, because we put it in a grout with grated potatoes.
step-17
Bon APPETIT!
Comments and reviews
  • user-avatar
    Виктор Самойлов

    Отличный борщ! Хватило на неделю. В холодильнике хранится без проблем. Очень вкусно. Спасибо за рецепт!


  • user-avatar
    Инна Сенина

    А не прокиснет из за чеснока ?


Leave a comment or a recipe review

Leave comments can only registered users.

Register, or Login if you are already registered.

Описание

Украинский борщ от тети Нюси
Дорогие поварята и гости, предлагаю вашему вниманию борщ, который я научилась готовить у тети Нюси. Наша семья 11 лет (!) снимала флигель у прекрасной украинской семьи Петренко. Девяностодевятилетняя бабушка Груня уже не могла сама стряпать, но помогала дочери нарезать овощи. Им помогала пожилая невестка Таня, у которой супруг погиб на войне, но которая по доброте душевной Агрофены Петровны, жила вместе с ними. Все, что я видела и чему научилась пошагово опишу. Борщ готовится на мясе, а во время постов с фасолью и вместо сала берется подсолнечное масло. Сегодня мы будем готовить с затиркой на сале. После небольшой тарелочки такого борща долго о еде не вспоминаешь. Блюдо очень калорийное, сытное, а главное, вкусное.

Ингредиенты

  • Вода

    2 л

  • Свинина

    1 кг

  • Картофель

    4 шт

  • Морковь

    1 шт

  • Свекла

    1 шт

  • Лук репчатый

    1 шт

  • Капуста белокочанная

    0.5 вилок

  • Сало

    1 ст. л.

  • Масло подсолнечное

    3 ст. л.

  • Зелень

    1 пуч.

  • Помидор

    4 шт

  • Перец болгарский

    2 шт

  • Чеснок

    5-6 зуб.

Приготовление

step-0
Мясо режем на кусочки, величиной не более грецкого ореха. Тщательно моем. В четырехлитровую кастрюлю наливаем воду, кладем в нее мясо и ставим на огонь. После закипания убавляем огонь, снимаем пенку и варим при закрытой крышке 30 минут. P.S. : мясо бралось без костей!
step-1
Морковь и свеклу моем в кожуре. ОЧИЩАЕМ от кожицы. Опять моем и режем тоненькой соломкой, длиной 3-3.5 см. Мелко режем лук.
step-2
Половину овощей кладем в кастрюлю с мясом.
step-3
Картофель моем, чистим и режем тонкой, не длинной соломкой. Одну картофелину оставляем целой. Выкладываем в кастрюлю. Овощи с мясом варим 20 минут. И того, мясо у нас будет вариться 50 минут Для свинины этого более, чем достаточно.
step-4
Половину нашинкованных овощей (морковь, свекла, лук) выкладываем в сковороду с разогретым маслом и жарим на среднем огне до легкого зарумянивания моркови.
step-5
Помидоры режем пополам и трем на крупной терке, оставляя только кожицу.
step-6
Выкладываем томатную заготовку в сковороду. Добавляем 1 ч. л. сахара, солим по вкусу (примерно 1 ст. л.) и тушим на маленьком огне, пока зажарка не приобретет темно-красный цвет и не станет густой.
step-7
В моей старинной, чугунной сковороде зажарка готова. Убираем с огня.
step-8
Режем капусту. Обычно мы шинкуем ее разрезав пополам или на 4 части. Тетя Нюся делала так: снимаем листья с капусты. Вырезаем толстые прожилки и режем листья на пластины шириной не более 3-3.5 см. Складываем стопками и тонко шинкуем. Анна Семеновна делала это не спеша и объясняла такую нарезку капусты тем, что по ее мнению капуста при еде не должна свисать с ложки и быть лопухами.
step-9
Из бульона вынимаем целую картофелину и отливаем один стакан бульона.. В кастрюлю кладем капусту и доводим до кипения.
step-10
Как только бульон с капустой закипели, выкладываем зажарку. Перемешиваем и пробуем бульон на наличие соли. Если требуется, то добавляем. Хочу обратить ваше внимание на то, что первоначально мы варим мясо и овощи не соля. У нас соленое сало и присоленная зажарка и пробу на соль мы делаем после выкладывания зажарки. Соленое сало не сильно влияет на вкус бульона и овощей на наличие соли.
step-11
Готовим главную изюминку украинского борща " затирку". Чеснок и сало трем на терке. Мелко режем половину зелени. Тщательно перетираем картофелину+чеснок+с ало+зелень. Это удобнее всего сделать в ступе, но можно и в миске краем скалки. Если есть блендер, то можете сделать это при помощи него. Должна получиться вот такая густая масса. Разводим ее отлитым бульоном и выкладываем в борщ. Это очень важно, чтобы затирка не была в борще комочками. P.S. : в идеале сало берется старое, но это не всем нравится. Я беру свежее.
step-12
Пока закипает борщ, режем оставшуюся зелень и тонкой короткой соломкой болгарский перец. Это можно сделать заранее, т. к. борщ быстро закипает.
step-13
Борщ с затиркой провариваем не более 10 секунд. Выкладываем зелень. НЕ перемешиваем, просто высыпаем сверху.
step-14
Борщ немедленно закрываем крышкой и не дожидаясь кипения выключаем огонь. Кастрюлю укутываем на 10-12 минут. За это время капуста дойдет до приятной, нежной мягкости. Заметьте, мои дорогие, что в украинском борще капуста часами не вываривается, а запаривается!
step-15
Открываем крышку и видим, что зелень запарилась и погрузилась в бульон. Не смотря на то, что мы налили в кастрюлю воду на половину ее емкости, она заполнена полностью.
step-16
Борщ получился густой и насыщенный. В нем много мяса, овощей и зелени. Бульон тоже густой, т. к. мы положили в него затирку с протертым картофелем.
step-17
Приятного АППЕТИТА!
Комментарии и отзывы
  • user-avatar
    Инна Сенина

    А не прокиснет из за чеснока ?


Оставить комментарий или отзыв о рецепте

Оставлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.

Зарегистрироваться, или Войти если вы уже регистрировались.