Description

Onion soup with cabbage and lemon
The recipe for this dish was posted on the website in 2008 by user Tatra called "Onion soup with cabbage", and is illustrated with me in the framework of "Coloring". Thick, but at the same time, a light soup, a cross between onion soup and vegetable Russian cabbage soup. And the addition of lemon makes it special and original. A good option for variety lunch menu for those on diet and for those who are fasting.

Ingredients

  • Onion

    10 piece

  • Cabbage

    500 g

  • Vegetable oil

    100 ml

  • Carrots

    1 piece

  • Water

    1 l

  • Salt

  • Black pepper

    5 piece

  • Bay leaf

    1 piece

  • Flour

    3 Tbsp

  • Dill

  • Lemon juice

Cooking

step-0
I must say that I was making a soup out of the norm ingredients. Get 3 normal servings of soup. Prepare the products. Onion cut into small cubes.
step-1
Cabbage cut into strips.
step-2
I carrots rubbed on a coarse grater.
step-3
Take the pan (or pot) with a thick bottom, preferably. It heated the oil, leaving a few tablespoons for roasting of flour. Fry onions in butter, stirring constantly. Do not let the onions burn!!! Fry the onion until translucent and light brown colour - it will become soft and it leaves a bitterness.
step-4
Fill the onions with water, bring to a boil, add the cabbage, stir, bring back to a boil, add carrots, Bay leaf, pepper and salt to taste. Bring to a boil and cook to readiness on slow fire under a cover. I have cooked until tender, the soup is a little less than 15 minutes.
step-5
In a pan heat a couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil and, stirring constantly, fry it in flour before the characteristic smell of roasted nuts. More precisely, can't write, as you feel that smell, you'll understand. Add the flour to the soup, stir, bring to a boil and remove from heat. I gave the soup to sit for another 5 minutes.
step-6
When serving, sprinkle with finely chopped dill and add a Cup of lemon juice in each bowl. Lemon juice changes the taste of the soup, makes it more interesting and slightly sour. I.e. I tried without the lemon, but with lemon I liked a lot more.
step-7
The soup turns thick in consistency reminded me of eintopf, i.e. it can be used successfully and dinner. And yet, despite the fact that the soup without meat, loved it even my husband than I was extremely surprised. )
step-8
Bon appetit!
Comments and reviews

Leave a comment or a recipe review

Leave comments can only registered users.

Register, or Login if you are already registered.

Описание

Луковый суп с капустой и лимоном
Рецепт этого блюда был размещен на сайте в 2008 году пользователем татра под названием "Луковый суп с капустой" и иллюстрирован мной в рамках акции "Раскраски". Густой, но в то же время, легкий суп, нечто среднее между луковым супом и постными русскими щами. А добавление лимона делает его особенным и оригинальным. Хороший вариант для разнообразия обеденного меню для тех, кто на диете и для тех, кто соблюдает пост.

Ингредиенты

  • Лук репчатый

    10 шт

  • Капуста белокочанная

    500 г

  • Масло растительное

    100 мл

  • Морковь

    1 шт

  • Вода

    1 л

  • Соль

  • Перец черный

    4-5 шт

  • Лист лавровый

    1 шт

  • Мука пшеничная

    3 ст. л.

  • Укроп

  • Сок лимонный

Приготовление

step-0
Сразу скажу, что я готовила суп из половины нормы ингредиентов. Получилось 3 нормальные порции супа. Подготавливаем продукты. Лук режем мелками кубиками.
step-1
Капусту режем соломкой.
step-2
Морковь я натерла на крупной терке.
step-3
Берем кастрюлю (или сотейник) с толстым дном, желательно. Нагреваем в ней масло, оставив пару ложек для обжаривания муки. Обжариваем на масле лук, постоянно перемешивая его. Не допускайте, чтобы лук подгорел!!! Обжариваем лук до прозрачности и легкой золотистости - он станет мягким и из него выйдет горечь.
step-4
Заливаем лук водой, доводим до кипения, добавляем капусту, перемешиваем, доводим снова до кипения, добавляем морковь, лавровый лист, перец и соль по вкусу. Доводим до кипения и варим до готовности на медленном огне под крышкой. У меня варился до готовности суп чуть меньше 15 минут.
step-5
На сковороде разогреваем пару ложек растительного масла и, постоянно помешивая, обжариваем на нем муку до характерного запаха каленого ореха. Точнее не могу написать, как почувствуете такой запах, поймете. Добавляем муку в суп, перемешиваем, доводим до кипения и снимаем с огня. Я дала супу настояться еще минут 5.
step-6
При подаче посыпаем мелко нарезанным укропом и добавляем сок кружка лимона в каждую тарелку. Лимонный сок сильно меняет вкус супа, делает его более интересным и с легкой кислинкой. Т. е. я попробовала и без лимона, но с лимоном мне понравилось намного больше.
step-7
Суп получается густой, по консистенции мне напомнил айнтопф, т. е. его можно употреблять с успехом и на ужин. И еще, несмотря на то, что суп без мяса, он понравился даже моему мужу, чем я была крайне удивлена. )
step-8
Приятного аппетита!
Комментарии и отзывы

Оставить комментарий или отзыв о рецепте

Оставлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.

Зарегистрироваться, или Войти если вы уже регистрировались.